30 Day Song Challenge – Day 1

So, here we are. After seeing a countless number of people doing this over Facebook and music blogs, I finally decided to cave in and start doing this. So here we go.

Day 1: Your Favorite Song

Okay, right off the bat, this thing is stupid. How do you honestly ask somebody their FAVORITE song. It’s hard for me to even start thinking about what my absolute favorite song is, so I stuck to something that can’t lie, my iTunes Top 25 Most Played. Even though there are some seriously old songs that I haven’t played in awhile still kicking it in there, good thing my top song is one that I could consider one of my favorite songs. But since I don’t ever think anyone should have to name their favorite song, I’m going to post the iTunes Top 25 #1, then post some runner up songs that I think could be noted as a damn good song. Continue reading to see the songs.

The first place song is a song you might catch me rapping in the car at night time when I’m trying to feel seriously hood. Like no one could mess with me when I’m listening to this song.

1st: Chip the Ripper – No Worries

This song served as the opening to his pre-mixtape mixtape titled From Me To You: The Prelude to Gift Raps. 

Runner Ups: As I said, just damn good songs. These are songs that have stood the test of time. Meaning, they aren’t songs that just came out last month and I’m currently in love with, they are songs that I have listened to consistently over the last year or so.

J. Cole – Get Away (from The Warm Up)

Two Door Cinema Club – This Is The Life

Chiddy Bang – Hey London (off of Air Swell)

Honorable Mention: Newer song, but I have yet to get sick of it, so it belongs here.

XV – All For Me feat. Cyhi Da Prynce, Vado, and Erin Christine (off of Zero Heroes

About Chavo

Sharing what I think is good, and hopefully you do too.

Leave a comment